Skip to content

The Big Bang Theory

April 20, 2011

big bang

Recently my roommate recommended a new show to watch called The Big Bang Theory. I had seen commercials for the show here and there, but never thought it would be something I would like. But, I decided to give it a shot and I’m glad I did. The show is about a group of friends who live in California who are all scientists at a university by profession. Leonard and Sheldon live together, Raj lives in an apartment by himself, and Howard lives with his mother. Together, the four take on the the characters that you would guess they would since they’re scientists: nerds. I can’t lie, the first few episodes were a little tough to watch because the characters are so socially awkward that it’s actually frustrating. But once you get to know the characters, the show starts to form for what it’s meant to be, which is a sitcom. Sheldon quickly became my favorite character as he is so brilliant in the realm of academia yet absolutely clueless when it comes to social norms. His ability to break down situations into the finest detail and turn it into comedy combined with his regimented schedule is what makes the entire show if you ask me.

I started watching the show last week and haven’t been able to stop since. Sheldon’s intelligent humor and the relationship that develops between Leonard and Penny (who lives across the hall from Sheldon and Leonard) keeps me watching from episode to episode.

If you can appreciate a different kind of humor than the typical in-your-face style, then I highly recommend giving this show a shot.

Bazinga!

From → TV

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

